42DTK – Long Ride

Friday 31 August

Fly home tomorrow, so this weekend is not going to work for my long ride. So, was going to get up early this morning to do my long ride. But, it was pouring down rain – and wasn’t going to let up. Riding on wet cobble stone is not a plan for success. So, I had to do all 6 hours on my trainer. Ugh!

I ate 5x waffles with jam, 1 bottle gatorade, bunch of water.

To survive the ride, I downloaded a few choice movies to watch –

Battleship

Starship Troopers 2 (computer animated)

Lockout (Escape from New York in space)

6 hours on the trainer!

Leave a Reply

